SIETAR Deutschlands 
virtual BarCamp 2022

Our Keynote Speakers

Prof. Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im

Prof. Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im

Biography Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im (from Sudan) is Charles Howard Candler Professor of Law at Emory Law, associated professor in the Emory College of Arts and Sciences, and senior fellow of the Center for the Study of Law and Religion of Emory University. An internationally recognized scholar of Islam and human rights and human rights in cross-cultural perspectives, An-Na'im teaches courses in international law, comparative law, human rights, and Islamic law. His research interests include constitutionalism in Islamic and African countries, secularism, and Islam and politics. An-Na'im directed diverse research projects which focus on advocacy strategies for reform through internal cultural transformation Education: PhD (Law), University of Edinburgh (Scotland), 1976; LLB (Honours) and Diploma in Criminology, University of Cambridge (England), 1973; LLB (Honours), University of Khartoum (Sudan), 1970

Keynote Self-responsibility and self-help are the core concept and methodology of self-transformation and self-liberation. According to Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im states are not able to protect human rights because of the structural limits of so-called international law. The only thing a state can do is to strive to uphold the civil rights of citizens and residents under domestic law, whereas human rights belong to all people by virtue of their humanity. In his lecture, he will take a closer look at the following aspects: • Explanation and affirmation of commitment to human rights; • Critique of Sharia as human interpretation of Islamic sources, therefore neither eternal nor immutable; • Critique of state-centered legal enforcement under international law, as inherently incapable of protecting human rights by legal enforcement. • Argument for protection of human rights through people-centered advocacy of cultural transformation and political mobilization.

Dr. phil. Juliana Murniati

Dr. phil. Juliana Murniati

Biography Fakultas Psikologi Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya where she teaches intercultural competence and psychology. She also directs a PHD programme in psychology.

Keynote In her keynote Dr. Murniati will present the Indonesian understanding of responsibility to the participants. In Indonesia, responsibility is understood as social responsibility, which focuses on helping each other and solidarity. This is an Indonesian cultural standard that also influences other forms of responsibility accordingly. She looks at this form of responsibility against the background of crisis situations, such as the current Corona pandemic, and at the same time addresses the dimension of power distance and leadership, which of course influence social responsibility.

Christina Röttgers

Christina Röttgers

Biography Christina Röttgers develops cultural skills in companies and for managers. For 25 years she has facilitated cultural processes in organizations and trains and coaches in leading multicultural teams as well as personal leadership in more than 25 countries. Since studying philosophy, Slavic languages and Eastern European law, she has worked in a multidisciplinary manner. Christina is a lecturer at the CBS International Business School and the Rheinische Fachhochschule Köln. Here, too, her topics are multidisciplinary: various intercultural topics, international politics, gender equality and diversity. Christina has been a member of Sietar Germany since 2006 and has been leading the KölnRheinRuhr regional group since 2018. www.christinaroettgers.com

Keynote Self-Group-Global Responsibility – Ethics-Culture-Politics: Do we have an answer? Philosophy teaches asking questions, essential questions. The topic of this bar camp and the question of responsibility raises so many more questions that we start with a philosophical-multidisciplinary overview. What is responsibility? Who will take it on? How do we know what to do? How do we act if we don't know? When we look at ourselves, at groups and the world, we deal with ethics, cultural studies and politics and always approach responsibility from a different angle. How should I act? What kind of responsibilities can groups take on and how can society best take on responsibility for groups? What responsibility does politics have for the implementation of values? How can the prescriptive mandate of politics be reconciled with descriptive, cross-cultural approaches? On the one hand, this prelude draws a wide arc with practical examples from all disciplines and at the same time it will show a common thread for further discussions.


Further Guest Contributions

Heike Brugger

Heike Brugger

Biography Dr. Heike Brugger studied politics and public administration as well as mathematics and physics at the University of Konstanz, Germany. In 2017 she obtained her Phd from the University of Konstanz in the Department of Politics and Public Administration with her work focusing on the local energy transition in Germany and the relevance of policy networks therein. She was a visiting scholar at the University of Arizona (Tucson, USA 2014-2015) and at the Grenoble Ecole de Management in France (2020). Heike Brugger joined the Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI in January 2018 and since March 2021 she is leading the Business Unit Energy Policy in the Competence Center Energy Policy and Energy Markets. Her research interests include the design and evaluation of energy and climate change policies, particularly in the field of energy efficiency, digitalisation and artificial intelligence as well as the modeling of the development of energy consumption in private households and the tertiary sector. An additional research interest lies in the analysis and consultation of local energy and climate policy and politics.

Contribution Man-made climate change will result in drastic changes to our livelihood in the coming years and decades. The latest report of the IPCC (Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change) clearly shows the efforts that will be required in the coming years and the (sometimes drastic) political course that will have to be set. The global north, which has caused the absolute majority of emissions over the past decades, has a special responsibility. In addition to clear reduction paths in the global North, the question arises as to how an increase in the standard of living beyond fossil energy sources can be realized in the global South. International negotiations are therefore based on the principle of common but differentiated responsibilities. In her lecture, the following questions will be examined in more detail: How much time do we have left? Overview of current emission figures and developments in global energy demand; What is happening in politics? Overview of the milestones of (European) energy policy; Is mitigating the climate crisis a technological challenge? What does the intergenerational concept of freedom mean and why is it central to the climate crisis? How can we take responsibility and live up to our responsibility? Food for thought

Vera Friedlmeier

Vera Friedlmeier

Biography Vera Friedlmeier (formerly Mühlenbeck), Master of Arts, intercultural communication and cooperation, has been working in management reporting staff positions in various international companies since 2008. In 2019, she conducted a study on the topic of responsibility from the perspective of employees of a large German car manufacturer. She is currently working in the area of human resources controlling for a growing SAP consulting company. She also continues to work on the topic of corporate culture and responsibility in a volatile environment.

Contribution Responsibility in the context of international companies: Global companies take responsibility. They define responsibility as a corporate value that is lived by the company. But what does the value of responsibility in such a broad context in an international diverse cultural environment mean concretely for individuals? A study on the congruence of employee behaviour with the corporate values in a large German automotive group showed that there was a striking divergence: the understanding of the corporate values was very diverse and thus the implementation of the values varied accordingly. And this seems to be the case in many companies where values have been defined, but the question always arises: are the values really lived? Vera Friedlmeier‘s presentation deals with the question: can the value of responsibility, be lived in a common understanding, or are cultural differences, different background knowledge and different framework conditions of the individuals an obstacle to a common understanding of responsibility in an international company?

Dr. Katharina Lefringhausen

Dr. Katharina Lefringhausen

Biography Dr. Katharina Lefringhausen is a Cross-Cultural Social Psychologist, working as an Assistant Professor at the Heriot-Watt University, Department of Psychology, in Scotland (former Associate Professor at the University of Warwick, Applied Linguistics). Her research focusses on intergroup relationships, mainly how majority members themselves acculturate towards ethnic minorities in a shared society and its consequences for both - majority and minority members (e.g., well-being, creativity, intergroup relations) - across contexts (e.g., work, university, or society) and time. Moreover, Katharina has been a board member at SUK since 2016 and is currently functioning as the Director of Community Development. In this role she leads a team of trainers and academics in the creation and delivery of a RAAS project - the support of volunteers who work with refugees and asylum seekers in the UK (https://sietar.co.uk/refugees-and-asylum-seekers-project/). Her research on majority members' acculturation constitutes a core element of the project's approach.

Contribution In times of growing human displacement due to war and climate change, SIETAR UK and Switzerland decided to use their members' expertise to develop initiatives for the support of refugees/persons who seek asylum (RAAS) as well as volunteers who work with them. In so doing, we also wanted to emphasise the role of majority group members (e.g., UK nationals) who often function as volunteers in the acculturation process of RAAS. The UK project provides a free 3h x 3 days intercultural training for volunteers who work with RAAS via charities, addressing participants cultural awareness and communication, unconscious bias, and privilege, as well as their own cultural adaptation and strategies towards RAAS. The Swiss "Start!" project provides a one-day 5h training for mentors (mostly majority members) and mentees (RAAS) together, within a Higher Education context, making use of the peer-to-peer situation in the approach to the training. By introducing the underlying aim and two possible approaches towards its fulfilment, we hope to spark other local SIETARians to organize their own RAAS projects.

Dr. Koffi Emmanuel Noglo

Dr. Koffi Emmanuel Noglo

Biography Dr. Koffi Emmanuel Noglo holds a PhD in political science and is a freelance journalist (trained by the School of Multimedia Journalism of the University of Lille/ESJ-Lille, France: esj-lille.fr) and currently works as "Head of the Peacebuilding Programme" of EIRENE (eirene.org) in the Sahel (Burkina Faso, Mali and Niger), with the office in Niamey, Niger. He is also the "Honorary Director of Academie Bilimon" (bilimonacademie.org or bilimon.de), of which he is a founding member (08.09.2011 in Lome, Togo).

Contribution A practical example: "Académie Bilimon" in Togo and Germany - assumption of self-responsibility is the central theme in the accompaniment work of young people (www.bilimonacademie.org or www.bilimon.de)

Gitta Peyn

Gitta Peyn

Biography Gitta Peyn is an international speaker on the dynamics and FORMs of conflict systems in the context of complexity management, has developed a reference system for international communication and, among other things, gave a lecture on "Intersectionality and Collective Intelligence" at the "Strategies for Transformative Global Leadership" conference of the United Nations and the World Academy of Art and Science in June 2020.

Contribution Every social, economic, ecological responsibility is first of all a responsibility to communicate. Responsibility can only be taken by those who can take responsibility. But those who can take responsibility are also responsible for taking responsibility. In order to be able to do this, we first need to know: What can we actually take responsibility for? With the responsibility for communication we face special challenges, especially in intercultural contexts, because: The complexity of system dynamics multiplies, cultural biases are added to individual ones. Without fundamental knowledge of the systemic background of potential developments of system dynamics, confronted with the constant confrontation with one's own inability to take responsibility, intercultural communication systems in particular not only run into often insurmountable conflicts, but also into stagnation systems: Systems that only ever manage the status quo without really enabling joint, visible and constructive change. We are looking forward to the systems and cybernetics researcher Gitta Peyn.

Still I Rise NGO

Still I Rise NGO

Biography Still I Rise was born to address a specific need: to educate and support minors living in the Samos hotspot, the refugee camp on the island of Samos, Greece. Here we opened Mazí, the first youth center for children and adolescents on the island, where we offer education, food, therapy and a safe place to escape from the horrors of the camp. In Samos we have developed a school model with the initiative to rehabilitate traumatized and deprived minors by providing them the opportunity to secure a better future for themselves. Now we are opening high quality international schools in nations that have become the destinations or long term transit spaces for migrants.

Contribution Details in coordination

Prof. Dr. Maria Begoña Prieto Peral

Prof. Dr. Maria Begoña Prieto Peral

Biography Prof. Dr Maria Begoña Prieto Peral is Professor of Spanish, Cultural and Country Studies of the Spanish-Speaking World at the University of Applied Sciences Munich. She was Dean of Studies at the Faculty of General Studies and Interdisciplinary Studies until 2019. She currently heads the Faculty's Languages and Cultural Studies Department. Her research focuses on the construction of national identity in Spanish-speaking countries and the study of cultural identity processes among migrants.

Contribution Freedom, resilience and global responsibility in times of crisis - my contribution is about how crises promote and challenge us interculturally and challenge us to global values and actions.


This overview is not final. It will be updated regularly - so stay tuned!

SIETAR Deutschlands 
virtual BarCamp 2022

Unsere Keynote Speakers

 

Prof. Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im

Prof. Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im

Biographie Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im (aus dem Sudan) ist Charles Howard Candler Professor für Recht am Emory Law, assoziierter Professor am Emory College of Arts and Sciences und Senior Fellow des Center for the Study of Law and Religion der Emory University. An-Na'im ist ein international anerkannter Wissenschaftler auf dem Gebiet des Islams und der Menschenrechte sowie der Menschenrechte in kulturübergreifender Perspektive und unterrichtet Kurse in internationalem Recht, Rechtsvergleichung, Menschenrechten und islamischem Recht. Zu seinen Forschungsinteressen gehören Konstitutionalismus in islamischen und afrikanischen Ländern, Säkularismus sowie Islam und Politik. An-Na'im leitete diverse Forschungsprojekte, die sich mit Strategien zur Förderung von Reformen durch internen kulturellen Wandel befassen Ausbildung: PhD (Jura), Universität Edinburgh (Schottland), 1976; LLB (Honours) und Diplom in Kriminologie, Universität Cambridge (England), 1973; LLB (Honours), Universität Khartum (Sudan), 1970

Keynote Selbstverantwortung und Selbsthilfe sind das Kernkonzept und die Methodik der Selbsttransformation und Selbstbefreiung. Laut Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im sind Staaten aufgrund der strukturellen Grenzen des sogenannten Völkerrechts nicht in der Lage, die Menschenrechte zu schützen. Das Einzige, was ein Staat tun kann, ist, sich um die Wahrung der Bürgerrechte von Bürgern und Einwohnern nach innerstaatlichem Recht zu bemühen, während die Menschenrechte allen Menschen aufgrund ihrer Menschlichkeit zustehen. In seinem Vortrag wird er die folgenden Aspekte näher beleuchten: • Erläuterung und Bekräftigung des Engagements für die Menschenrechte; • Kritik an der Scharia als menschliche Interpretation islamischer Quellen, daher weder ewig noch unveränderlich; • Kritik an der staatszentrierten Rechtsdurchsetzung nach internationalem Recht, da sie von Natur aus nicht in der Lage ist, die Menschenrechte durch Rechtsdurchsetzung zu schützen. • Argumente für den Schutz der Menschenrechte durch eine auf die Menschen ausgerichtete Förderung des kulturellen Wandels und der politischen Mobilisierung.

Dr. phil. Juliana Murniati

Dr. phil. Juliana Murniati

Biographie Fakultas Psikologi Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya, wo sie interkulturelle Kompetenz und Psychologie unterrichtet. Außerdem leitet sie ein Dr.-Programm in Psychologie.

Keynote In Ihrer Keynote wird Fr. Dr. Murniati den Teilnehmern das indonesische Verständnis von Verantwortung vermitteln. In Indonesien wird Verantwortung als soziale Verantwortung verstanden, bei dem gegenseitiges Helfen und Solidarität im Mittelpunkt stehen. Hierbei handelt es sich um einen indonesischen Kulturstandard, der auch andere Formen von Verantwortung entsprechend beeinflusst. Sie betrachtet diese Form der Verantwortung vor dem Hintergrund von Krisensituationen wie z.B. die derzeitige Corona-Pandemie und geht auch gleichzeitig auf die Dimension power distance und Leadership ein, die natürlich die soziale Verantwortung beeinflussen.

Christina Röttgers

Christina Röttgers

Biographie Christina Röttgers entwickelt kulturelle Kompetenzen in Unternehmen und für Führungskräfte. Seit über 20 Jahren moderiert sie Kulturprozesse in Organisationen und trainiert und coacht zur Führung multikultureller Teams ebenso wie zu persönlicher Führung in mehr als 25 Ländern. Schon seit ihrem Studium der Philosophie, Slawistik und Ostrecht arbeitet sie multidisziplinär und engagiert sich als Dozentin an der CBS International Business School und der Rheinischen Fachhochschule Köln. Ihre Themen sind auch hier multidisziplinär: verschiedene interkulturellen Themen, International Politics, Gender Equality und Diversity. Seit 2006 ist Christina Mitglied bei Sietar Deutschland, seit 2018 leitet sie im Tandem die Regionalgruppe KölnRheinRuhr. www.christinaroettgers.com

Keynote Self-Group-Global Responsibility – Ethics-Culture-Politics: Do we have an answer? Philosophie lehrt Fragen zu stellen, wesentliche Fragen. Das Thema dieses Bar Camps und die Frage nach Verantwortung wirft so vielfältige Fragen auf, dass wir mit einem philosophisch-multidisziplinären Überblick einsteigen. Was ist Verantwortung? Wer übernimmt sie? Woher wissen wir, was wir tun sollten? Wie gehen wir damit um, wenn wir es nicht wissen? Wenn wir auf uns selbst, die Gruppe und die Welt schauen, befassen wir uns mit Ethik, Kulturwissenschaften und Politik und stellen die Frage nach Verantwortung immer anders. Wie soll ich handeln? Welche Verantwortung können Gruppen übernehmen und welche braucht es für Gruppen? Welche Verantwortung für die Umsetzung von Werten hat Politik? Wie lässt sich der präskriptive Auftrag der Politik mit deskriptiven, kulturvergleichenden Ansätzen vereinbaren? Dieser Auftakt schlägt einerseits einen großen Bogen mit praktischen Beispielen aus allen Disziplinen und zeigt gleichzeitig einen roten Faden auf.

Weitere Gastbeiträge

Dr. Heike Brugger

Dr. Heike Brugger

Biographie Dr. Heike Brugger studierte Politikwissenschaft, Mathematik und Physik an der Universität Konstanz. 2017 promovierte sie an der Universität Konstanz am Fachbereich für Politik- und Verwaltungswissenschaften mit dem Schwerpunkt der lokalen Energiepolitik und der Netzwerkanalyse. Als Gastwissenschaftlerin war sie an der University of Arizona (Tucson, USA 2014-2015) und an der Grenoble Ecole de Management in Frankreich (2020). Seit Januar 2018 arbeitet Heike Brugger am Fraunhofer Institut für System und Innovationsforschung in Karlsruhe und leitet dort seit März 2021 das Geschäftsfelds Energiepolitik im Competence Center Energiepolitik und Energiemärkte. Ihre Arbeitsschwerpunkte beinhalten das Design und die Evaluierung von energie- und klimapolitischen Instrumenten und Maßnahmen insbesondere im Bereich der Energieeffizienz, der Digitalisierung und der Künstlichen Intelligenz sowie die Modellierung der Energieverbrauchsentwicklung in privaten Haushalten. Ein weiterer Arbeitsschwerpunkt liegt in der Analyse von und Beratung für lokale Energie- und Klimapolitik.

Beitrag Der menschengemachte Klimawandel wird in den kommenden Jahren und Jahrzehnten drastische Veränderungen unserer Lebensgrundlage zur Folge haben. Der letzte Bericht des IPCC (Intergovernemental Panel on Climate Change) zeigt deutlich, welche Anstrengungen in den kommenden Jahren erforderlich sind und welche (zum Teil drastischen) politischen Weichenstellungen notwendig sind. Eine besondere Verantwortung kommt hier dem globalen Norden zu, welcher über die vergangenen Jahrzehnte den absoluten Großteil der Emissionen verursacht hat. Neben deutlichen Reduktionspfaden im globalen Norden stellt sich die Frage wie im globalen Süden eine Erhöhung des Lebensstandards jenseits von fossilen Energieträgern realisiert werden kann. Internationalen Verhandlungen liegt daher das Prinzip der gemeinsamen aber unterschiedlichen Verantwortung zu Grunde. In ihrem Vortrag werden folgende Fragen näher beleuchtet: Wie viel Zeit bleibt uns noch? Überblick über die aktuellen Emissionszahlen und Entwicklungen in der globalen Energienachfrage; Was macht die Politik? Überblick über die Meilensteine der (europäischen) Energie- und Klimapolitik; Ist die Abwendung der Klimakatastrophe eine technologische Frage? Was bedeutet der intergenerationale Freiheitsbegriff und warum ist dieser in der Klimakrise von zentraler Bedeutung? Wie können wir Verantwortung übernehmen und uns unserer Verantwortung gerecht werden? - Denkanstöße

Vera Friedlmeier

Vera Friedlmeier

Biographie Vera Friedlmeier (ehemals Mühlenbeck), Master of Arts, interkultureller Kommunikation und Kooperation, ist seit 2008 in unterschiedlichen internationalen Unternehmen in Stabstellen im Bereich Management Reporting tätig. In 2019 hat sie eine Studie zum Thema Verantwortung aus der Perspektive der Mitarbeiter eines großen deutschen Automobilherstellers durchgeführt. Derzeit arbeitet sie im Bereich Personalcontrolling eines wachsenden SAP-Beratungsunternehmens. Sie beschäftigt sich zudem weiterhin mit dem Thema Unternehmenskultur und Verantwortung in einem volatilen Umfeld.

Beitrag Verantwortung im Kontext internationaler Unternehmen: Globale Unternehmen übernehmen Verantwortung. Sie definieren Verantwortung als einen Unternehmenswert, der vom Unternehmen gelebt wird. Aber was bedeutet der Wert Verantwortung in einem so breiten Kontext in einem internationalen diversen kulturellen Umfeld konkret für die Einzelnen? Eine Studie über die Übereinstimmung des Verhaltens der Mitarbeiter mit den Unternehmenswerten in einem großen deutschen Automobilkonzern hat ergeben, dass es eine markante Divergenz gab: das Verständnis der Unternehmenswerte war sehr divers und damit die Umsetzung der Werte entsprechend sehr unterschiedlich. Und so scheint es in vielen Unternehmen zu sein, wo Werte definiert wurden, aber immer wieder die Frage aufkommt: werden die Werte wirklich gelebt? Vera Friedlmeiers Vortrag beschäftigt sich mit der Frage: Kann der Wert Verantwortung, in einem gemeinsamen Verständnis gelebt werden, oder sind kulturelle Unterschiede, ein unterschiedliches Hintergrundwissen und verschiedene Rahmenbedingungen der Einzelnen ein Hindernis für ein gemeinsames Verständnis von Verantwortung in einem internationalen Unternehmen?

Dr. Katharina Lefringhausen

Dr. Katharina Lefringhausen

Biographie Dr. Katharina Lefringhausen ist interkulturelle Sozialpsychologin und arbeitet als Assistenzprofessorin an der Heriot-Watt University, Fachbereich Psychologie, in Schottland (zuvor außerordentliche Professorin an der University of Warwick, Angewandte Linguistik). Ihre Forschung konzentriert sich auf die Beziehungen zwischen den Gruppen, vor allem auf die Frage, wie sich Mehrheitsmitglieder selbst gegenüber ethnischen Minderheiten in einer gemeinsamen Gesellschaft akkulturieren, und auf die Folgen, die sich daraus für beide ergeben - für Mehrheits- und Minderheitsmitglieder (z. B. Wohlbefinden, Kreativität, Beziehungen zwischen den Gruppen) - in verschiedenen Kontexten (z. B. Arbeit, Universität oder Gesellschaft) und über einen längeren Zeitraum. Darüber hinaus ist Katharina seit 2016 Mitglied des Vorstands der SUK und arbeitet derzeit als Direktorin für Community Development. In dieser Funktion leitet sie ein Team von Trainern und Akademikern bei der Entwicklung und Durchführung eines RAAS-Projekts - der Unterstützung von Freiwilligen, die mit Flüchtlingen und Asylbewerbern in Großbritannien arbeiten (https://sietar.co.uk/refugees-and-asylum-seekers-project/). Ihre Forschung zur Akkulturation der Mehrheitsangehörigen ist ein Kernelement des Projektansatzes.

Beitrag In Zeiten zunehmender menschlicher Vertreibung aufgrund von Krieg und Klimawandel haben SIETAR UK und die Schweiz beschlossen, das Fachwissen ihrer Mitglieder zu nutzen, um Initiativen zur Unterstützung von Flüchtlingen/Asylbewerbern (RAAS) sowie von Freiwilligen, die mit ihnen arbeiten, zu entwickeln. Dabei wollten wir auch die Rolle der Mitglieder der Mehrheitsgruppe (z. B. britische Staatsangehörige) hervorheben, die häufig als Freiwillige im Akkulturationsprozess von RAAS fungieren. Das britische Projekt bietet ein kostenloses dreistündiges interkulturelles Training für Freiwillige an, die über Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen mit RAAS zusammenarbeiten. Dabei geht es um kulturelles Bewusstsein und Kommunikation, unbewusste Vorurteile und Privilegien sowie um die eigene kulturelle Anpassung und Strategien gegenüber RAAS. Das Schweizer "Start!"-Projekt bietet eine eintägige 5-stündige Schulung für Mentoren (meist Mehrheitsangehörige) und Mentees (RAAS) im Hochschulkontext an, wobei die Peer-to-Peer-Situation für den Schulungsansatz genutzt wird. Durch die Vorstellung des zugrundeliegenden Ziels und zweier möglicher Ansätze zu seiner Verwirklichung hoffen wir, andere lokale SIETARianer dazu zu bewegen, ihre eigenen RAAS-Projekte zu organisieren.

Dr. Koffi Emmanuel Noglo

Dr. Koffi Emmanuel Noglo

Biographie Dr. Koffi Emmanuel Noglo ist promovierter Politologe und freier Journalist (von der Hochschule für multimedialen Journalismus der Universität Lille/ESJ-Lille, Frankreich ausgebildet: esj-lille.fr) und arbeitet derzeit als "Leiter des Friedensförderungsprogramm" von EIRENE (eirene.org) im Sahel (Burkina Faso, Mali und Niger), mit der Geschäftsstelle in Niamey, Niger. Er ist zudem "Ehrenamtlicher Direktor der Academie Bilimon" (bilimonacademie.org oder bilimon.de), deren Gründungsmitglied (08.09.2011 in Lome, Togo) er ist.

Beitrag Ein praktisches Beispiel: "Académie Bilimon" in Togo und Deutschland - Übernahme von Selbstverantwortung ist das zentrale Thema bei der Begleitungsarbeit von jungen Menschen (www.bilimonacademie.org oder www.bilimon.de)

Gitta Peyn

Gitta Peyn

Biographie Gitta Peyn ist internationale Speakerin zu Dynamiken und FORMen von Konfliktsystemen im Kontext von Komplexitätsmanagement, hat ein Referenzsystem für internationale Kommunikation entwickelt und unter anderem im Juni 2020 auf der Konferenz „Strategies for Transformative Global Leadership“ der Vereinten Nationen und der World Academy of Art and Science zu „Intersectionality and Collecitve Intelligence“ einen Vortrag gehalten.

Beitrag Jede soziale, ökonomische, ökologische Verantwortung ist zunächst Kommunikationsverantwortung. Verantwortung kann nur übernehmen, wer Verantwortung übernehmen kann. Wer aber Verantwortung übernehmen kann, der ist auch verantwortlich dafür, Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Um das zu können, gilt zunächst zu wissen: Wofür können wir eigentlich Verantwortung übernehmen? Kommunikationsverantwortung stellt uns dabei ganz besonders in interkulturellen Kontexten vor besondere Herausforderungen, denn: Die Komplexität der Systemdynamiken multipliziert sich, kulturelle Biases kommen zu individuellen dazu. Ohne fundamentale Kenntnis systemischer Hintergründe potenzieller Entwicklungen der Systemdynamiken, konfrontiert mit der ständigen Konfrontation mit der eigenen Unfähigkeit Verantwortung zu übernehmen, laufen gerade interkulturelle Kommunikationssysteme nicht nur in oft unüberbrückbare Konflikte, sondern auch in Stagnationssysteme aus: Systeme, die immer nur wieder den status quo verwalten, ohne wirklich gemeinsame, sichtbare und konstruktive Veränderung zu ermöglichen. Wir freuen uns auf die System- und Kybernetikforscherin Gitta Peyn.

Still I Rise NGO

Still I Rise NGO

Biographie Still I Rise wurde gegründet, um einen konkreten Bedarf zu decken: die Ausbildung und Unterstützung von Minderjährigen, die im Hotspot Samos, dem Flüchtlingslager auf der Insel Samos in Griechenland, leben. Hier eröffneten wir Mazí, das erste Jugendzentrum für Kinder und Jugendliche auf der Insel, in dem wir Bildung, Essen, Therapie und einen sicheren Ort anbieten, um den Schrecken des Lagers zu entkommen. Auf Samos haben wir ein Schulmodell entwickelt, um traumatisierte und benachteiligte Minderjährige zu rehabilitieren und ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, sich eine bessere Zukunft zu sichern. Jetzt eröffnen wir hochwertige internationale Schulen in Ländern, die zu Zielorten oder langfristigen Transiträumen für Migranten geworden sind.

Beitrag Details in Abstimmung

Prof. Dr. Maria Begoña Prieto Peral

Prof. Dr. Maria Begoña Prieto Peral

Biographie Prof. Dr. Maria Begoña Prieto Peral ist Professorin für Spanisch, Kultur- und Länderstudien des spanischsprachigen Raums an der Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften München. Sie war bis 2019 Studiendekanin an der Fakultät für Studien Generale und Interdisziplinäre Studien. Derzeit leitet sie den Bereich Sprachen und Kulturstudien der Fakultät. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind die Konstruktion nationaler Identität in spanischsprachigen Ländern und die Erforschung kultureller Identitätsprozesse bei Migrantinnen und Migranten.

Beitrag Freiheit, Resilienz und globale Verantwortung in Krisenzeiten - in meinem Beitrag geht es darum, wie Krisen uns interkulturell fördern und fordern und uns zu globalen Werten und Handlungen herausfordern.

Diese Übersicht ist nicht final. Sie wird regelmäßig aktualisiert - also immer wieder mal vorbei schauen!